The Great LSM Twins Group Build ends July 3, 2024 ×

Support 'Large Scale Modeller'

• Administrators

Ladies and Gentlemen,

If you would like to support LSM online, then we give you a selection of banners to use either here or on your other forum memberships.

signature_albatros_zps533fb2c5.jpg

signature_bf109_zps7f387a87.jpg

signature_f14_zps55896048.jpg

signature_f16_zpsd2b787f9.jpg

signature_gotha_zpse21411fc.jpg

signature_halifax_zps313c7e77.jpg

signature_hp400_zpsf93811e6.jpg

signature_p47_zpsb493b369.jpg

signature_sherman_zpsa3ce2e1d.jpg

signature_skyraider_zps4cb4cf7f.jpg

signature_t34_zps33fa1389.jpg

signature_tiger_zps3c02ca48.jpg

• Like 7

Cool, thanks. I will do that.

It worked then ... :)

Oh, and as a customer of Arrow Wolf, you should definitely have a "I Love ...." banner too, don't you think? :)  :)

So we have use url's to upload images of our work? You'll have to excuse my ignorance, I'm new to uploading my work on here. If someone could walk me through how to do so that would be awesome...I seem to have some trouble with this thing.

You're right ...   we need to post a tutorial about how to post pictures (I'll work something out) but, in the meantime, you need an account with someone like www.photobucket.com - which is probably the most used photo hosting site by modellers posting pictures in forums, it's free and offers a large amount of "space" before they start charging.

You take your pictures and load them onto your PC, connect to photobucket (say) and upload those pictures into a "album" you can created in photobucket.

This is what I do,

1. I log in to LSM
  2. Then I open a separate tab in my browser and log in to Photobucket.
  3. Back at LSM I start creating my post (like your work in progress thread, say) and when I get to a point where I want to insert a photo, I go to a new line (maybe two) and then switch tabs and look for the photo I need from Phototbucket ...

This is what you should see :