The Great LSM Twins Group Build ends July 3, 2024 ×

Looking for Ideas for What to 3D Print

MikeyBugs95

Hey everybody. I've been doing a bit of 3D CAD work for some time now and I have set up a shop at shapeways. I'm looking for more projects and I'd like to know what you guys here would like to see. If I think I can do it, I'll try it. If you can provide some basic dimensions, detailed measurements or even a simple drawing with dimensions on of what you'd like to see that'd be great and I'd then be more likely to work that project sooner.

That said, I am not a professional with this program, Autodesk Inventor, and I do this as a side hobby. There are some things I just can't do, some due to limitations of the program, limitations of 3D printing and some just because I don't have the experience. But if I think I can do it, I will try it. One thing though, I can not do wings or large external fuselage pieces. They are too complex fore to work with. They can be printed but I just can't design them with what I have now.

So anyone have any suggestions? :)

I would love to do replacement fuselage parts for the Revell 1/32 Mosquito. I have three kits stuck in stash for lack of TLC.

I work in ACad and am familiar with Inventor.

Long-term project has been to develop AM for the Revell Mozzie at an affordable level. There has to be a plethora of Revell kits still out there, with modellers hanging out for better parts. Instead of dumping it then shelling out $$ for new-tool releases.

I have PE patterns (interior)  for the 1/32 B Mk IV, XX, FB VI, PR (early) and NF II, XII, 30. Plus placards (interior & exterior) and instrument decals.

A perfect complement would be bomber and FB fuselage options.

And why stop at the fuselage? U/c bay inserts, bomb bay and gun nose anybody?

There's a bit of work to rectify the kit fuz. The price of new resin/plastic would be far more attractive to Joe Kit-basher.

You want projects? I have a list . . .

;)

Regards

Rossky

• Like 1