The Great LSM Twins Group Build ends Aug 31, 2024 ×

Afrika Korps Panzer

lawman56

Panzer2_zps9844d60d.jpg

The title of this is "A Brief Respite". I built it on commission for a friend who fell in love with the earlier Panzers while stationed in Germany. It depicts the crew taking a break while re-arming after a skirmish of some sort. I tried to mix as many different variations of the German desert/tropical uniform as I could. Since I was a soldier myself, I know how resourceful they can be at times.

Panzer1_zps1812bf6c.jpg

Here's another view. You'll have to forgive my lack of photography skills, as all I was attempting to do was document my work prior to delivery. It wasn't until recently I started to pay attention to my photos. One of the things I pride myself in, whenever I sell a diorama, is that I offer free repair. That's one of the reasons I would take the pics. I knew my semi-functioning mind would NEVER remember all the details! 

That's all for today, as I'm about to sign off. I'll post more when I can. The dioramas I've built, so far, (and I have pics of them all), is an M551 Sheridan, an M4 Sherman & M5 Stuart combined Cassino diorama, and an M151A1 Jeep & M706 Commando combined diorama. All my armor is in 1/35, and my aircraft are in 1/32. Sadly, I haven't finished any aircraft dioramas yet, due to my recovery, but soon, very soon, I should have my Spitfire done. I also have a 1/48th Me109 dio I used as a test bed for a technique, but that's hardly large scale. Unless you get really, really close to it!

Thanks for looking!

• Like 2