The Great LSM Twins Group Build ends Aug 31, 2024 ×

Hurri's X3 1/48 Mediterranean Theater Finished

KevinM

I got bogged down on the Mossie's engines and needed a distraction for awhile so since their are hardly any Hurri's in the collection Hmnnn...........The kits are the Revell/monogram 1970's,Hobbycraft 1990's and the Italeri it went the blue Malta scheme.The Italeri kit was the nicest of coarse of the three being the newest the other two kits I p/u for $10(both) at Mobile Hobby Town.I can't tell you the number of times I wanted to toss the Revell(pods) was really building it for nostalgia reasons but pushed it through to the end warts and all.The fuselage decals were a PIA thin and the old glue argh!!none are straight me thinks?What next?to many kits I now have more in my collection than HT in Mobile has on their shelves about 300 one of the reasons I am a builder most of the time looking for the aesthetic's of what the viewer sees ;)

I thought I show another interest of mine wood work the table is for the backyard when grilling and reading the Book and the Hunt Board is in the house notice the inlays on the legs.SHe is made of sapele,cherry,birch,western cedar(floor inside) maple got about 100 hrs in the piece all mortise/tendon;)

Hurri's 002.JPG

Hurri's 004.JPG

Hurri's 005.JPG

Hurri's 007.JPG

Hurri's 009.JPG

Hurri's 001.JPG

Hurri's 011.JPG

woodwork 003.JPG

woodwork 005.JPG

• Like 5
  • Thanks 1

39 minutes ago, DocRob said:

All are nice Kevin, the Hurricanes and the woodwork. 

Cheers Rob

Thks Rob the wood work I would like to make money at in retirement if people want to pay.;)

• Like 4

38 minutes ago, Kaireckstadt said:

Great models and woodwork Kevin!

I especially like the English desert camouflage. Have never seen a Hurricane in overall bluish-grey with desert camo tail. 

Awesome work!