The Great LSM Twins Group Build ends July 3, 2024 ×

1/32 Hasegawa Bf-109G-6 "Hartmann"

Hello All,

I am currently to the painting stage on my Hase 109G-6. I have had this in the stash for an age (i.e., since it was released). I decided to finally build it, not only because I was in the mood for a fairly simple project but if I build this one THEN I can justify buying the new Revell kit ;)

Since this particular aircraft is very well documented, I looked around the net and found this very good profile (which also seems to closely match actual photographs of the plane itself)

Paints are Gunze aqueous and Tamiya, both thinned with "Mr. Leveling Thinner", which is really great stuff! I've never used it before and am both happy and impressed with the result.

Artwork-Bf-109G6-9JG52-Y1-Hartmann-Russi

And here is my progress so far. The mottling, as usual, will require a bit of editing/toning down/addition/subtraction. Weathering and post-shading are yet to come.

20140326_204014_zpsa007f6e9.jpg

20140326_204035_zps93518c2a.jpg

20140326_204055_zpse45cdfa8.jpg

20140326_204438_zpse789253b.jpg

20140326_204538_zps5b26c1a3.jpg

Hopefully, I will finish her up this weekend. Thanks for looking!

Regards,

Ed

• Like 6

Evening All,

I have 'edited" the mottling, and I think it now bears a much closer resemblance to the reference profile. I have also applied a bit of Tamiya "Smoke" around the exhaust/wing root, although I will need to enhance that a bit more, perhaps with a mix of thinned black and brown Tamiya paint. I have also done a bit of post-shading on the panel lines.

I have also laid down a coat of Future. A wash in the panel lines and decals are next up on the agenda, hopefully tomorrow night or Friday.

Thanks for looking,and of course as always comments welcome!!

20140402_211313_zps0b3f1580.jpg

20140402_211339_zps2aa32b42.jpg

20140402_211456_zpsc7ebc2f5.jpg

• Like 2

Hey Folks!