The Great LSM Twins Group Build ends July 3, 2024 ×

Eduard/Hasegawa P-40N on the bench

18 minutes ago, Bomber_County said:

All eyes and ears.........yummy John doing another flying thing...........

LOL I guess I'm just a airplane modeler at heart. Armor, etc distant 2nd but nice sometimes to do something different. :)

• Like 4

Excellent choice John!  This particular combat vet still survives at a property about 4 1/2 hours drive from me.  An elderly gent owns it along with another P-40E, Dh Mosquito, Mustang etc....  All in a big shed.  Unfortunately her wings are stacked outside, but you can se the battle repair patches still on her!

I will definitely be following along, I have thought of doing this particular bird too

Cheers Anthony

• Like 5

1 hour ago, Anthony in NZ said:

Excellent choice John!  This particular combat vet still survives at a property about 4 1/2 hours drive from me.  An elderly gent owns it along with another P-40E, Dh Mosquito, Mustang etc....  All in a big shed.  Unfortunately her wings are stacked outside, but you can se the battle repair patches still on her!

I will definitely be following along, I have thought of doing this particular bird too

Cheers Anthony

Very interesting Anthony. I figured it had been scrapped long ago. Glad to see it's still around.

• Like 4

Just now, BlrwestSiR said:

I'll be following along as well. I want to do one of these in RCAF colours. 

Carl

These Hasegawa P-40 kits have been around for a good while but are still first class and enjoyable to build. :)

• Like 4

1 hour ago, Martinnfb said:

I just realized that I mixed up pictures of the early Gloria with white lettering NZ3148. Your aeroplane NZ 3220 has the letters in yellow, sorry.

No problem Martin.

• Like 3

1 hour ago, GazzaS said:

Sweet work, young John!

Thank you Gaz!!! I don't intend to use all of the PE supplied in the kit as I think some of them are unnecessary. And that saves some work too! :)

• Like 3