The Great LSM Twins Group Build ends July 3, 2024 ×

Infinity SB2C DONE

All done with this monster. One of the most difficult builds I've ever had and I've been building models for over 60 years! I decided to just use the kit flaps instead of the PE one's as they looked to be just TOO MUCH trouble. Needless to say I'm happy to be finished with it. After all is said and done I'm pleased with the way it turned out! LOL It depicts a VB-85 Helldiver off the USS Shangri-La in 1945. It's OOB except for the Resin2detail seat and the scratch built AN/APS4 radome. Painted with good ol' Testors GSB (Dark Sea Blue) and my own personal mix of Interior Green. The "Z" codes are masks while the rest of the markings are from my decal stash. I will say I won't be building another one!!! :) I hope you guys like the results of my efforts.

Remember to click on the 1st photo for best resolution and to view as a slide show. :)

6-24-22 A 005.jpg

6-24-22 A 001.jpg

6-24-22 A 002.jpg

6-24-22 A 003.jpg

6-24-22 A 004.jpg

6-24-22 A 006.jpg

Shangrila68.jpg

• Like 8
  • Thanks 2

You finally tamed The Beast :unworthy: ! And the result - once again - speaks for itself. She looks great !

In spite of all the difficulties to overcome, the finished kit does not show any of it. All in all, shouldn’t Infinity be lauded, at least for having had the guts to release this one ;) ?

Again, well done, John 👍 !

Hubert

• Like 4

13 minutes ago, belugawhaleman said:

Looks great John! Despite your struggles with the beast you produced another great

model. Well done!

Thank you Paul! I'm glad you like it. :)

• Like 2

13 minutes ago, HubertB said:

You finally tamed The Beast :unworthy: ! And the result - once again - speaks for itself. She looks great !

In spite of all the difficulties to overcome, the finished kit does not show any of it. All in all, shouldn’t Infinity be lauded, at least for having had the guts to release this one ;) ?

Again, well done, John 👍 !

Hubert